Rhye - Woman

UPC: 602537331055
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Woman, the 2013 debut album from Rhye is a tilting romantic experience, with gorgeous minimal production that leaves little space between the listener and the songs. It includes the singles "Open" and 'The Fall". Inspired by love and new beginnings, LA-based duo Mike Milosh and Robin Hannibal formed as Rhye under the guise of creating art inspired by classic beauty and honest emotion.

Recorded in Copenhagen and Los Angeles, their sound brings together elements of their modern cultural aesthetics mixed with an homage to classic sensibilities; lush strings and melodies intertwined with simple electronic production and soft and sultry vocals (some of which bring to mind the vocals of Sade) - a marriage between refined decadence and modern elegance.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Republic Records in 2013. Gatefold sleeve. Includes download card.


1. Open
2. The Fall
3. Last Dance
4. Verse
5. Shed Some Blood
6. 3 Days
7. One Of Those Summer Days
8. Major Minor Love
9. Hunger
10. Woman

0 stars based on 0 reviews