Spice Girls - Spiceworld (25th Anniversary) [Deluxe Edition]

UPC: 602445499502
Availability: IN STOCK

Curated by the Spice Girls themselves, this 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition brings together the original album plus an additional album that features a collection of their favourite bonus tracks and B-sides, alongside previously unreleased recordings from the Virgin Records archive.

First released at the height of "Spicemania" and one month ahead of the Girls' big screen debut in their very own film Spice World The Movie, the album spent almost one year on the UK Top 40 and includes the No.1 hit singles "Spice Up Your Life", "Too Much" and "Viva Forever" and fan favourite, "Stop".

Highlights of the 2LP set include "Step To Me," a song originally used as the soundtrack to Pepsi's 1997 Generation Next campaign, that had fans collecting twenty pink ring pull tabs from cans in return for a four track "not in the shops" CD single. The set also includes the previously unreleased original demo recording.

Fans who have long clamored for a live album that captured the excitement generated by the Spice Girls' hugely successful 1998 ninety-seven-date European and North America tour will love that the four previously unreleased live recordings are included, all captured at different venues.

Together with some timeless remixes, a search of the archives revealed a previously unreleased version of "Viva Forever" (John Themis Ambient Mix"), named after the much in demand Australian-born guitarist who later co-wrote Emma Bunton's 2001 #1 single "What Took You So Long".

"Spice Girls Party Mix" pulls together some of the Girls' biggest and most popular hits in a near-fifteen-minute fiesta of pure pop brilliance.

25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition. Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Virgin Records in 2022.



1. Spice Up Your Life
2. Stop
3. Too Much
4. Saturday Night Divas
5. Never Give Up On The Good Times
6. Move Over
7. Do It
8. Denying
9. Viva Forever
10. The Lady Is A Vamp


1. Too Much (Live In Toronto, July 1998)
2. Stop (Live In Madrid, March 1998)
3. Move Over (Live In Istanbul, October 1997)
4. Spice Up Your Life (Live In Arnhem, March 1998)
5. Viva Forever (Live In Manchester, April 1998)
6. Spice Up Your Life (Morales Radio Mix)
7. Stop (Morales Remix Edit)
8. Too Much (Soulshock & Karlin Remix)
9. Viva Forever (John Themis Ambient Mix)
10. Step To Me (Extended Mix)

0 stars based on 0 reviews