Police - Around The World: Restored & Expanded (Silver Vinyl) [w/ DVD]

UPC: 602438516599
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

The film, Around The World, previously only available on VHS and Laserdisc, follows the band on their first world tour in 1979 and 1980. It offers a jovial glimpse of the band as they travel around the world and spotlights their visits to local sights between performances. Around the World is presented with restored picture and remastered audio and includes complete performances of four songs featured in the documentary.

This record of the trio's first world tour captures behind-the-scenes footage and candid personal moments as the band explores new terrain on their fast track to worldwide fame. This fascinating snapshot blends footage of the band performing live with intimate material featuring Sting, Andy Summers, and Stewart Copeland exploring Japan, Hong Kong, Australia, India, Egypt, Greece, France, South America, and the US. 

Nine never-before-released audio performances from tour stops in Japan, Hong Kong and England are remastered for vinyl on this limited edition set.

Andy Summers recalled in the liner notes "Like Napoleon, we wanted the world. Out of the messy and fervent atmosphere in London at that time we conceived the idea to go all around the world and film the whole adventure. As far as we knew no rock band, at least, had ever done that. We had just about enough popularity to get booked around the globe. Plans were made."

Limited Edition SILVER vinyl / DVD set produced by Mercury Records in 2022. Mastered by Matt Howe and Mazen Murad at Katara Studios. Includes DVD of Around the World documentary film (83 min run time).



  1. Walking on the Moon (Live from Kyoto)
  2. Deathwish (Live from Kyoto)
  3. So Lonely (Live from Kyoto)
  4. Can't Stand Losing You (Live from Kyoto)
  5. Truth Hits Everybody (Live from Kyoto)
  6. Roxanne (Live from Hammersmith)
  7. Born In the 50's (Live from Hong Kong)
  8. Message In a Bottle (Live from Hong Kong)
  9. Bring On the Night (Live from Hong Kong)


  1. Next to You
  2. Walking On the Moon
  3. Born In the 50's
  4. So Lonely
  5. Man In a Suitcase
  6. Can't Stand Losing You
  7. Bring On the Night
  8. Canary In a Coalmine
  9. Voices Inside My Head
  10. When the World Is Running Down, You Make the Best of What's Still Around
  11. Shadows In the Rain
  12. Don't Stand So Close to Me
  13. Truth Hits Everybody
  14. Roxanne


  1. Walking On the Moon (Live from Kyoto)
  2. Next to You (Live from Kyoto)
  3. Message In a Bottle (Live from Hong Kong)
  4. Born In the 50's (Live from Hong Kong)
0 stars based on 0 reviews