Tom Petty - Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) [Exclusive Gold Vinyl]


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 093624884941
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) features all the exclusive tracks that were previously only released on the limited-edition Super Deluxe 9-LP Edition of 2020’s Wildflowers & All The Rest. This is the first time they will be available as a stand alone package.

This special release features 16 studio recordings of alternate takes, long cuts and jam versions of Wildflowers songs as Tom, band members and co-producer Rick Rubin worked to finalize the album in 1994. The release offers fans further deep access into the writing and recording of Wildflowers, as well as realizing the full vision of the project as Tom had always intended. 

The collection was produced by Tom’s longtime engineer and co-producer Ryan Ulyate who listened to 245 reels of 24-track tape, revealing Tom and his collaborators’ evolutionary process and finding the group willing to do whatever it took to discover the essence and magic in the material.

Exclusive heavyweight double GOLD vinyl produced by Warner Records in 2021. Gatefold sleeve.


1. A Higher Place
2. Hard on Me
3. Cabin Down Below
4. Crawling Back To You
5. Only a Broken Heart
6. Drivin’ Down To Georgia
7. You Wreck Me
8. It’s Good to Be King
9. House in The Woods
10. Honey Bee
11. Girl On LSD
12. Cabin Down Below (Acoustic Version)
13. Wildflowers
14. Don’t Fade on Me
15. Wake Up Time
16. You Saw Me Comin’

0 stars based on 0 reviews