Vance Joy - Dream Your Life Away

UPC: 075678671746
Availability: IN STOCK

Dream Your Life Away is the debut studio album by Australian singer-songwriter Vance Joy. The album includes the singles "From Afar", "Riptide", "Mess Is Mine", "First Time" and "Georgia".

Dream Your Life Away builds progressively in musical style and energy over the course of 11 tracks, beginning with Vance Joy’s well-established folk-rock and diving into elements of indie folk and pop-rock before ending with the hard-hitting rocker “All I Ever Wanted.” The album develops so dramatically that the overdriven guitar on “All I Ever Wanted” sounds out of place when listened to after the album’s first tracks, but right at home if the album is listened to in proper order. Vance Joy creates and maintains a recognizable identity throughout these stylistic changes, keeping aspects such as instrumentation and his vocal style constant from start to finish.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Atlantic Records in 2014. Gatefold sleeve.

0 stars based on 0 reviews