Various - I'll Be Your Mirror (Tribute To Velvet Underground & Nico)

UPC: 602435772219
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

The Velvet Underground are regarded as one of the most influential bands in rock history. 'I'll Be Your Mirror (A Tribute To Velvet Underground & Nico)' features Michael Stipe, Matt Berninger, Sharon Van Etten, Kurt Vile, King Princess and more, all celebrating the band's seminal album, Velvet Underground & Nico.

The Velvet Underground's innovations, which blended the energy of rock with the sonic adventurism of the avant-garde, introduced a new degree of social realism and sexual kinkiness into rock lyrics. Some of which, were too abrasive for the mainstream to handle.

I'll Be Your Mirror was overseen and executive produced by Hal Willner, Lou Reed's dear friend, and producer who passed away last year. Willner was a master of the tribute album, with each project he worked on extending the magnitude of the artist or work under consideration. In particular, he very much viewed himself as a primary curator of Reed's legacy, and the care and love he felt for his friend's work is evident in every note on I'll Be Your Mirror. Fittingly - and sadly - it is the last album he worked on.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Verve Records in 2021.


1. Sunday Morning – Michael Stipe
2. I’m Waiting For The Man – Matt Berninger
3. Femme Fatale – Sharon Van Etten (w/ Angel Olsen on backing vocals)
4. Venus In Furs – Andrew Bird & Lucius
5. Run Run Run – Kurt Vile & The Violators
6. All Tomorrow’s Parties – St. Vincent & Thomas Bartlett
7. Heroin – Thurston Moore feat. Bobby Gillespie
8. There She Goes Again – King Princess
9. I’ll Be Your Mirror – Courtney Barnett
10. The Black Angel’s Death Song – Fontaines D.C.
11. European Son – Iggy Pop & Matt Sweeney
0 stars based on 0 reviews