Alanis Morissette - Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie (Music On Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 8718469536214
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie was Alanis Morissette's follow up to her mega smash breakthrough album Jagged Little Pill. The 1998 album features the singles "Thank U", "Unsent", "So Pure" and "That I Would Be Good". The world couldn't wait to her more music from Alanis, the album debuted at number one on the U.S. Billboard 200 with the highest first-week sales for a female artist at the time, selling almost half a million copies in its first seven days.

A dark and wandering album, the mystery of Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie began on its cover, with an image of Alanis's mouth while laughing and a text printed over that image that refers to The Eight Precepts of Buddhism.

The sheer number of sounds and ideas that populate Supposed Infatuation Junkie fit the record’s lyrical themes perfectly. This a “finding yourself” record if there ever was one. She created a complex record that captures the all contradictions of being human.

Heavyweight audiophile double BLACK vinyl pressed by Music On Vinyl for Maverick Records in 2014. Gatefold sleeve. UK Import.


1. Front Row
2. Baba
3. Thank U
4. Are You Still Mad
5. Sympathetic Character
6. That I Would Be Good
6. The Couch
7. Can't Not
8. UR
9. I Was Hoping
10. One
11. Would Not Come
12. Unsent
13. So Pure
14. Joining You
15. Heart Of The House
16. Your Congratulations

0 stars based on 0 reviews