Anita O'Day - An Evening With Anita (Supper Club Series)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 8435723700357
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Always admired for her sense of rhythm and dynamics, the great Anita O’Day shattered the traditional image of the big band “girl singer”. Refusing to pander to any female stereotype, she presented herself as a “hip” jazz musician, wearing a band jacket and skirt as opposed to an evening gown. Unable to sustain notes or use vibrato, O’Day used her clean sound to great effect. An Evening with Anita has her singing along with Jimmy Rowles, Barney Kessel, and Tal Farlow, among others.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Supper Club Records in 2023.


1. Just One Of Those Things

2. Gypsy In My Soul

3. The Man I Love

4. Frankie And Johnny

5. Anita's Blues

6. I Cover The Waterfront

7. Who Cares?

8. Fly Me To The Moon

9. You're Getting To Be A Habit With Me

10. From This Moment On

11. You Don't Know What Love Is

12. Medley: There'll Never Be Another You/Just Friends

13. I Didn't Know What Time It Was

14. Let's Fall In Love

15. Beautiful Love

16. Don't Be That Way

0 stars based on 0 reviews