Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong - Ella & Louis Again (Acoustic Sounds Series)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602435971988
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Celebrate the 65th Anniversary of Ella and Louis Again, the sequel to Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong's 1956 album, Ella and Louis. In contrast to their previous collaboration, this 1957 double album released on Verve Records, features seven solo vocal tracks by either Armstrong or Fitzgerald amongst its dozen duet tracks, and Louis Bellson replaces Buddy Rich on drums. 

Heavyweight audiophile double vinyl produced by Verve Records in 2022. Remastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound from the original analogue tapes and pressed at Quality Record Pressings.

The Acoustic Sounds vinyl reissue series, seeks to offer definitive audiophile grade versions of some of the most historic and best jazz records ever recorded.



  1. Don't Be That Way
  2. Makin' Whoopee
  3. They All Laughed
  4. Comes Love
  5. Autumn in New York
  6. Let's Do It (Let's Fall in Love)
  7. Stompin' at the Savoy
  8. I Won't Dance
  9. Gee Baby Ain't I Good to You


  1. Let's Call the Whole Thing Off
  2. These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)
  3. I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  4. Willow Weep for Me
  5. I'm Puttin' All My Eggs in One Basket
  6. A Fine Romance
  7. Ill Wind
  8. Love Is Here to Stay
  9. I Get a Kick Out of You
  10. Learnin' the Blues
0 stars based on 0 reviews