Ella Fitzgerald - Sings The Cole Porter Songbook

UPC: 602577090004
Availability: IN STOCK (1)

The Cole Porter Songbook was the first in Ella's' enduringly popular 'Songbook' series of albums dedicated to the cream of American songwriters. Recorded within a few short months, the album was soon released to critical acclaim and within a few months and went on to be one of the best-selling Jazz albums of all time. This double album set features all the recordings from both Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 releases. 26 of the best-loved Porter compositions "Too Darn Hot", "Begin The Beguine", "I Get A Kick Out Of You", "Night And Day", "Love For Sale", "Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love) and many more.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Verve Records in 2019 as part of their 'Vital Vinyl' campaign. Remastered from the original analog tapes, featuring faithfully replicated artwork and liner notes.



1. All Through The Night
2. Anything Goes
3. Miss Otis Regrets (She's Unable To Lunch Today)
4. Too Darn Hot
5. In The Still Of The Night
6. I Get A Kick Out Of You
7. Do I Love You?
8. Always True To You In My Fashion


1. Let's Do It
2. Just One Of Those Things
3. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
4. All Of You
5. Being The Beguine
6. Get Out Of Town
7. I Am In Love
8. From This Moment On


1. I Love Paris
2. You Do Something To Me
3. Ridin' High
4. Easy To Love
5. It's All Right With Me
6. Why Can't You Behave?
7. What Is This Thing Called Love?
8. You're The Top


1. Love For Sale
2. It's DeLovely
3. Night And Day
4. Ace In The Hole
5. So In Love
6. Ive Got You Under My Skin
7. I Concentrate On You
8. Don't Fence Me In

0 stars based on 0 reviews