Ella Fitzgerald - The Lost Berlin Tapes (Live 1962)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602507450090
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

The First Lady of Song Returns to Berlin, the home of her legendary concerts. Recorded in 1962 but never released until now - hear the most popular jazz singer of all time deliver an iconic performance at Sportpalast Berlin for the first time.

The recording was made two years after her famed live album Ella in Berlin: Mack the Knife, with Fitzgerald joined by Paul Smith on piano, Wilfred Middlebrooks on bass and Stan Levey on drums. The album includes renditions of ‘Cheek to Cheek’, ‘I Won’t Dance’, ‘Mack the Knife’ and more.

Heavyweight double vinyl pressed by Verve Records in 2020. Gatefold sleeve. Extensive liner notes.


1. Cheek to Cheek
2. My Kind of Boy
3. Cry Me A River
4. I Won't Dance
5. Someone To Watch Over Me
6. Jersey Bounce
7. Angel Eyes
8. Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie!
9. Taking A Chance On Love
10. C'est Magnifique
11. Good Morning Heartache
12. Hallelujah, I Love Him So
13. Hallelujah, I Love Him So (Reprise)
14. Summertime
15. Mr. Paganini
16. Mack the Knife
17. Wee Baby Blues

0 stars based on 0 reviews