Peggy Lee - Black Coffee (Acoustic Sounds Series)

UPC: 602435120898
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Black Coffee, Peggy Lee's 1956 album smash for Decca Records, presents her in an intimate setting with a top-notch jazz quartet in place of her usual studio orchestra. This smaller combination, including trumpeter Pete Candoli and pianist Jimmy Rowles, works to perfection, especially on sultry takes on “It Ain’t Necessarily So”, “Gee, Baby Ain’t I Good To You” and the title track.

Verve's Acoustic Sounds vinyl reissue series, seeks to offer definitive audiophile grade versions of some of the most historic and best jazz records ever recorded. Utilizing the skills of the top mastering engineers and the unsurpassed production craft of Quality Record Pressings, all titles will be mastered from the original analog tapes, pressed on 180-gram vinyl and packaged by Stoughton Printing Co. in high-quality tip-on gatefold jackets. The releases are being supervised by Chad Kassem, CEO of Acoustic Sounds, the world’s largest source for audiophile recordings.

Heavyweight audiophile vinyl produced by Decca Records in 2020. 


1. Black Coffee
2. I've Got You Under My Skin
3. Easy Living
4. My Heart Belongs To Daddy
5. It Ain't Necessarily So
6. Gee Baby, Ain't I Good To You
7. A Woman Alone With The Blues
8. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
9. (Ah, The Apple Trees) When The World Was Young
10. Love Me Or Leave Me
11. You're My Thrill
12. There's A Small Hotel

0 stars based on 0 reviews