Archers Of Loaf - Reason In Decline (Exclusive Swirl Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 673855079509
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Archers of Loaf return with their first studio album since 1998's White Trash Heroes. Reason In Decline is a document of four gentlemen who helped redefine rock music in the 90's, coming back stronger than ever.

When they emerged from North Carolina’s ’90s indie-punk incubator, the Archers’ hurtling, sly, gloriously dissonant roar was a mythologized touchstone of slacker-era refusal. But this new LP is an entirely different noise. In fact, it’s a startling revelation. Guitarists Eric Bachmann and Eric Johnson, once headstrong smart-asses inciting a series of artful pileups on the band’s four studio albums and EP, are now a fluidly complementary, sonically advanced unit. Notably, Johnson’s signature trebly lines peal clearly above the din instead of struggling to be heard. Today, singer-songwriter Bachmann’s lyrics balance righteous wrath with a complex tangle of adult perspective. 

Exclusive RED / WHITE / PURPLE SWIRL vinyl produced by Merge Records in 2022. 


1 Human 
2 Saturation and Light 
3 Screaming Undercover 
4 Mama Was a War Profiteer 
5 Aimee 
6 In the Surface Noise 
7 Breaking Even 
8 Misinformation Age 
9 The Moment You End 
10 War Is Wide Open 
0 stars based on 0 reviews