Astrud Gilberto - Great Women of Song (Greatest Hits)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602455885463
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

After making her professional debut as the cool, breathy voice behind the historic 1964 crossover smash "The Girl from Ipanema," Brazilian singer Astrud Gilberto became a major force in popularizing the bossa nova sound. Her understated yet magnetic delivery is spotlighted on this Great Women of Song collection, showcasing her instantly recognizable approach to songs.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Verve Records in 2023. 


1. The Girl from Ipanema
2. Once I Loved
3. Água de Beber
4. Fly Me to the Moon
5. Summer Samba (So Nice)
6. Manhã de Carnaval
7. It Might As Well Be Spring
8. Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)
9. How Insensitive
10. SÓ Tinha de Ser Com Você
11. (Take Me to) Aruanda
12. O Morro (Não Tem Vez)
13. Berimbau
14. The Shadow of Your Smile

0 stars based on 0 reviews