UPC: 196588949319
Availability: IN STOCK

Beyoncé returns with her eighth studio album, COWBOY CARTER, the follow up to last year's act i, RENAISSANCE. Highlights include the singles "TEXAS HOLD 'EM", "16 CARRIGAGES" and "II MOST WANTED", a collaboration with Miley Cyrus.

COWBOY CARTER, executive produced by Beyoncé, is about genres, all of them, while deeply rooted in Country. This is the work of an artist who thrives in her freedom to grow, expand, and create limitlessly. It makes no apologies, and seeks no permission in elevating, amplifying, and redefining the sounds of music, while dismantling accepted false norms about Americana culture. It pays homage to the past, honoring musical pioneers in Country, Rock, Classical, and Opera.

The album is a cornucopia of sounds that Beyoncé loves, and grew up listening to, between visits and eventually performances at the Houston Rodeo – Country, original Rhythm & Blues, Blues, Zydeco, and Black Folk. The album wraps itself in pure instrumentation in a celebratory authentic gumbo of sounds using among others, the accordion, harmonica, washboard, acoustic guitar, bass ukulele, pedal steel guitar, a Vibra-Slap, the mandolin, fiddle, Hammond B3 organ, tack piano, and the banjo. There's also plenty of handclaps, horseshoe steps, boot stomps on hardwood floors and yes, those are Beyoncé's nails as percussion.

Limited "Bead Face" Cover double vinyl edition produced by Sony Music in 2024. Gatefold sleeve.


1. Ameriican Requiem
2. Blackbiird
3. 16 Carriages
4. Protector
5. My Rose
6. Smoke Hour (with Willie Nelson)
7. Texas Hold ‘Em
8. Bodyguard
9. Dolly P
10. Jolene
11. Daughter
12. Alliigator Tears
13. Smoke Hour II
14. Just For Fun
15. II Most Wanted (feat. Miley Cyrus)
16. Levii’s Jeans (feat. Post Malone)
17. Desert Eagle
18. Riiverdance
19. II Hands II Heaven
20. Tyrant
21. Sweet Honey Buckin’
22. Amen

0 stars based on 0 reviews