Bill Evans - You Must Believe In Spring (2022 Remaster)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 888072262546
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Jazz pianist Bill Evans' seventieth studio album, You Must Believe In Spring, was recorded in 1977 and released in 1981, just months after Evans’ death. The album marks the artist’s final studio recording with bassist Eddie Gomez and drummer Eliot Zigmund. Highlights include stunning performances of “We Will Meet Again (for Harry)” and “B Minor Waltz (for Ellaine)”.

One of the most influential artists in the history of jazz, Bill Evans (1929–1980) was known for his conversational interplay within his trios, his lyrical compositions, and his matchless approach to the piano. His work with Gomez and Zigmund on You Must Believe in Spring offers a brilliant example of all three.

Heavyweight audiophile double vinyl produced by Craft Recordings in 2022. Remastered at 45RPM from the original analog tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. Pressed at RTI. Includes new liner notes by music journalist, author and historian, Marc Myers.


1. B Minor Waltz (For Ellaine)
2. You Must Believe In Spring
3. Gary’s Theme
4. We Will Meet Again (For Harry)
5. The Peacocks
6. Sometime Ago
7. Theme from M*A*S*H* (aka Suicide Is Painless)
0 stars based on 0 reviews