Bjork - Volta


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 827954046003
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Icelandic superstar Björk, released her seventh album Volta in May 2007. The record features the singles "Wanderlust", "Innocence", and "Declare Independence".

Björk's main asset as a musician is her fearlessness. Since the end of the Sugarcubes and the pop-dance of Debut, she has released progressively more experimental records. But after well over a decade of going further and further out, Volta steps back. Make no mistake; this is Björk, and so it's still fabulously weird. The songs are blissfully peculiar, with narratives about love, offspring, and even aliens. The transition between her early work and the avant-garde bender she's been on since Vespertine is pretty harrowing, and it's satisfying to hear Björk revisit her more accessible self.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by One Little Indian in 2010.


1. Earth Intruders
2. Wanderlust
3. The Dull Flame Of Desire
4. Innocence
5. I See Who You Are
6. Vertebræ by Vertebræ
7. Pneumonia
8. Hope
9. Declare Independence
10. My Juvenile

0 stars based on 0 reviews