Bob Dylan - The Times They Are A-Changin'


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 889853443215
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Political songs interspersed with a pair of sensitive cuts, 'The Times They Are A-Changin'' could almost be a sequel to 'The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan'. On this record Dylan can barely contain his anger at the lack of civil rights in America, and he goes between righteous frustration to all-out disappointment.

His songs here are ones of reaching out to those most affected by inequality and to those who control or appear to control the situations of that time. Key tracks are the title track, "With God On Our Side", "One Too Many Mornings", "The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll", and "Restless Farewell".

Heavyweight vinyl pressed by We Are Vinyl for Columbia Records. Includes download card.


1. The Times They Are A-Changin'
2. Ballad Of Hollis Brown
3. With God On Our Side
4. One Too Many Mornings
5. North Country Blues
6. Only A Pawn In Their Game
7. Boots Of Spanish Leather
8. When The Ship Comes In
9. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
10. Restless Farewell

0 stars based on 0 reviews