Childish Gambino - Because The Internet


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 5056167124528
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Because The Internet is the sophomore album from Childish Gambino, the stage name of Grammy, Golden Globe, and Emmy Award-winning recording artist, actor, and producer Donald Glover.

Released in 2013, the album lends perspective to the complications born from an Internet-obsessed society. In creating Because The Internet, Glover set out to not just release an album but to build a world, also releasing a companion screenplay and short film, "Clapping For The Wrong Reasons." The album features appearances from Chance The Rapper, Jhene Aiko, and Azaelia Banks.

The record features the singles "3005", "Crawl", "Sweatpants" and "Telegraph Ave.".

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Glassnote Records in 2020. Gatefold sleeve. Made in Czech Republic. 


  1. The Library (Intro)
  2. I. Crawl
  3. II. Worldstar
  4. Dial Up
  5. I. the Worst Guys
  6. II. Shadows
  7. III. Telegraph Ave. ("Oakland" By Lloyd)
  8. IV. Sweatpants
  9. V. 3005
  10. Playing Around Before the Party Starts
  11. I. The Party
  12. II. No Exit
  13. Death By Numbers
  14. I. Flight of the Navigator
  15. II. Zealots of Stockholm (Free Information)
  16. III. Ur
  17. I. Pink Toes
  18. II. Earth: The Oldest Computer (The Last Night)
  19. III. Life: The Biggest Troll (Andrew Auernheimer)
0 stars based on 0 reviews