David Bowie - 'Hours...' (2021 Remaster)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 190295253318
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

October 1999 saw the release of one of David Bowie's most fearlessly autobiographical works to date, 'hours...'. Written solely with longtime collaborator Reeves Gabrels, 'hours...' evoked the bare-bones aesthetic and raw personal nature of the Hunky Dory era - that brief window between the emergence of Bowie's singular songwriting voice and the coming creation of the personae through which it would be filtered.

Highlights included emotionally charged tracks like "Thursday's Child," "Survive" and "The Pretty Things Are Going to Hell" - 'hours...' employs bold introspection in delivering its deeply personal yet ultimately universal impact.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Parlophone Records in 2022. Remastered by John Webber at Air Mastering in 2021. Pressed at Optimal Media. Gatefold sleeve. Made in Germany.


  1. Thursday's Child
  2. Something In The Air
  3. Survive
  4. If I'm Dreaming My Life
  5. Seven
  6. What's Really Happening?
  7. The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell
  8. New Angels Of Promise
  9. Brilliant Adventure
  10. The Dreamers
0 stars based on 0 reviews