Drive-By Truckers - The Complete Dirty South (Marbled Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 607396572410
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

In 2004 the Drive-By Truckers released what would become the best selling album in their illustrious catalog. The Dirty South is a concept album that examines the state of the American South, unveiling its hypocrisy, irony, and tragedy. The album features live show staples like, “Tornadoes”, “Where The Devil Don’t Stay” and “Puttin’ People On The Moon” as well as rarities like “Goode’s Field Road” and “Daddy’s Cup.”

The Complete Dirty South is a band-led rework of the original album. Principal member, Patterson Hood, took the reins and reimagined this record as it was originally intended. This version features resequenced audio, three additional tracks, four remixes and updated vocals. Includes a 32-page book featuring liner notes from Hood, track by track descriptions from Mike Cooley and Jason Isbell, and never before seen photos along with updated artwork from the late Wes Freed. Remastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound.

Heavyweight double MARBLE vinyl released by New West Records in 2023.


1. Where The Devil Don't Stay
2. Tornadoes
3. The Day John Henry Died
4. Puttin' People On The Moon
5. Goode's Field Road
6. Carl Perkins' Cadillac
7. TVA
8. The Sands of Iwo Jima
9. Danko / Manuel
10. The Boys From Alabama
11. The Buford Stick
12. Never Gonna Change
13. Cottonseed
14. The Great Car Dealer War
15. Daddy's Cup
16. Lookout Mountain
17. Goddamn Lonely Love

0 stars based on 0 reviews