Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit - Weathervanes (Exclusive Natural Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 793888868281
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Weathervanes, the new album from Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, is a collection of grown-up songs: Songs about adult love, about change, about the danger of nostalgia and the interrogation of myths, about cruelty and regret and redemption. Life and death songs played for and by grown ass people. Some will make you cry alone in your car and others will make you sing along with thousands of strangers in a big summer pavilion, united in the great miracle of being alive.

The record features the rolling thunder of Isbell’s fearsome 400 Unit, who’ve earned a place in the rock ‘n’ roll cosmos alongside the greatest backing ensembles, as powerful and essential to the storytelling as The E Street Band or the Wailers.

Exclusive NATURAL colour double vinyl produced by Southeastern Records in 2023. Gatefold sleeve.


1. Death Wish
2. King of Oklahoma
3. Strawberry Woman
4. Middle of the Morning
5. Save the World
6. If You Insist
7. Cast Iron Skillet
8. When We Were Close
9. Volunteer
10. Vestavia Hills
11. White Beretta
12. This Ain't It
13. Miles

0 stars based on 0 reviews