Duke Ellington- Duke Ellington Presents (2023 Remaster)

C$34.99 C$27.99
UPC: 4050538816174
Availability: IN STOCK

Duke Ellington Presents, recorded for Bethlehem in 1956, is unusual in that it consists mainly of standards. Duke Ellington and key soloists work wonders on such chestnuts as "My Funny Valentine", "Summertime", "Laura" and the be-bop classic, "I Can't Get Started". Duke Ellington Presents is an accessible entry point for newcomers, as well as an overlooked gem for Duke fans

Founded back in 1953 by Gus Wildi, Bethlehem Records cemented itself in the jazz culture of the 50's releasing hits from names like Nina Simone, Chris Connors and Carmen McRae.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by BMG for Bethlehem Records in 2023. Remastered 96 kHz/24-bit audio. Made in Canada.


  1. Summertime
  2. Laura
  3. I Can't Get Started
  4. My Funny Valentine
  5. Everything but You
  6. Frustration
  7. Cotton Tail
  8. Day Dream
  9. Deep Purple
  10. Indian Summer
  11. Blues
0 stars based on 0 reviews