Duke Pearson - Merry Ole Soul (Blue Note Classic)

C$34.99 C$29.99
UPC: 602438089543
Availability: In stock (3)
Status: Available to ship immediately

Pianist Duke Pearson recorded his Christmas album Merry Ole Soul in 1969 with Bob Cranshaw on bass and Mickey Roker on drums, as well as percussionist Airto Moreira on several tracks. The only Christmas album recorded during Blue Note's classic era, the sublime set includes holiday favorites including "Sleigh Ride," "Jingle Bells," "Silent Night," and more.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on heavyweight vinyl at Optimal in 2021.



  1. Sleigh Ride
  2. Little Drummer Boy
  3. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  4. Jingle Bells


  1. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  2. Go Tell It On The Mountain
  3. Wassail Song
  4. Silent Night
  5. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
0 stars based on 0 reviews