Seth MacFarlane - Holiday For Swing!

UPC: 602547013774
Availability: IN STOCK

Academy-Award nominated and Grammy nominated writer, singer, actor, producer and director Seth MacFarlane releases his first ever Christmas album following his critically acclaimed 2011 debut, Music Is Better Than Words.

Once again, MacFarlane teams up with composer, arranger, and producer Joel McNeely. The album features a 52-piece orchestra recorded at the iconic Abbey Road Studios and a bevy of London's premiere players. Among the musicians in the orchestra are jazz legend Peter Erskine on drums and former Frank Sinatra bassist, Chuck Berghoffer.

For the album, MacFarlane and McNeely cherry-picked both timeless holiday songs and lesser-known gems. MacFarlane slides from a warm, introspective introduction with a vocal quintet into a bright, up-tempo swing in "Let It Snow", and brings a new interpretation to the Lee Gordon rarity "Christmas Dreaming". Continuing a longtime friendship and creative partnership, Norah Jones joins him for Seger Ellis and Al Stillman's "Little Jack Frost Get Lost," while Sara Bareilles lends her powerful pipes to Frank Loesser's "Baby It's Cold Outside".

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Republic Records in 2014.



1. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
2. Christmas Dreaming
3. I'll Be Home For Christmas
4. Little Jack Frost Get Lost (feat. Norah Jones)
5. Snow
6. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?


1. A Marshmallow World
2. Baby, It's Cold Outside (feat. Sara Bareilles)
3. Mele Kalikimaka
4. Warm In December
5. Moonlight In Vermont
6. (Everybody's Waitin' For) The Man With The Bag
7. The Christmas Song

0 stars based on 0 reviews