Louis Armstrong - Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602455735690
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Louis "Satchmo" Armstrong devoted his life to "the cause of happiness," as he once put it, giving the gift of joy every time he put his trumpet to his lips. Since his passing, his music has become synonymous with the holiday season.

For the very first time, Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule presents Armstrong's holiday recordings as a cohesive body of work, marking his first-ever official Christmas album. Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule features nearly the entirety of Armstrong's holiday output and includes a previously unheard recording of Louis reading "A Visit from St. Nicholas" with fellow New Orleans icon Sullivan Fortner providing a gorgeous musical soundtrack.

This vinyl edition produced by Verve Records in 2023.


  1. Cool Yule
  2. Winter Wonderland
  3. I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm (featuring Ella Fitzgerald)
  4. 'Zat You, Santa Claus?
  5. Christmas in New Orleans
  6. White Christmas
  7. Christmas Night in Harlem
  8. Baby It's Cold Outside (featuring Velma Middleton)
  9. Moments to Remember
  10. What a Wonderful World
  11. A Visit from St. Nicholas by Clement Clarke Moore (Read by Louis Armstrong with accompaniment by Sullivan Fortner
0 stars based on 0 reviews