Electric Light Orchestra - Eldorado


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 888751752719
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Electric Light Orchestra leader Jeff Lynne did more than figuratively reach for the sky on Eldorado. Daring to be bold, and creating imaginative worlds that invite the listener to escape the mundane, the visionary composer-musician achieved a multidisciplinary fantasia and, in the process, a prog-rock landmark. Nearly 50 years later, the concept album's brilliance can be experienced like never before in cinematic fashion.

Eldorado ironically owes its inspiration to Lynne's father. In response to his dad's criticisms about the band, Lynne conceived a melodic tour de force that, like The Wizard of Oz, which informs the cover art, emphasizes the power of everyday dreams and everyman heroism. It's no coincidence that the sonic journey begins with an overture punctuated by the words of a cynic who condemns "the dreamer, the un-woken fool."

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Epic Records in 2016.



Side One:

  1. Eldorado Overture
  2. Can't Get It Out Of My Head
  3. Boy Blue
  4. Laredo Tornado
  5. Poor Boy (The Greenwood)

Side Two:

  1. Mister Kingdom
  2. Nobody's Child
  3. Illusions In G Major
  4. Eldorado
  5. Eldorado Finale
0 stars based on 0 reviews