Flaming Lips - Transmissions From The Satellite Heart


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 093624952206
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Transmissions from the Satellite Heart is The Flaming Lips' sixth album, released in 1993. It gave the band it's first radio hit with "She Don't Use Jelly", after its video was featured on the MTV show Beavis and Butt-Head, nearly a year after the album's release.

"Turn It On" was also a moderately-successful second single that had two different music videos, one of which was shot at a laundrymat. The album marked the departure of Jonathan Donahue (to Mercury Rev) and Nathan Roberts, and the addition of guitarist Ronald Jones and drummer Steven Drozd.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Warner Records in 2024. US Import.


  1. Turn It On
  2. Pilot Can at the Queer of God
  3. Oh My Pregnant Head
  4. She Don't Use Jelly
  5. Chewin' the Apple of Yer Eye
  6. Superhumans
  7. Be My Head
  8. Moth in the Incubator
  9. ******* (Plastic Jesus)
  10. When Yer Twenty-Two
  11. Slow Nerve Action
0 stars based on 0 reviews