Fleetwood Mac - Rumours Live


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 603497860395
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Fleetwood Mac was at the top of its game in August 1977 when the band returned to its adopted home in Southern California to play three shows at The Forum in Los Angeles. Rumours had only been out a few weeks when the band left in February to tour the world, returning six months later to play three shows at The Forum for nearly 50,000 fans. 

Rumours Live captures the energy and excitement of the band's opening night at The Forum on August 29, 1977. The concert's setlist draws almost exclusively from Fleetwood Mac and Rumours, the first two albums recorded by the band's latest incarnation: Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, and Christine McVie, and the newest members, Stevie Nicks, and Lindsey Buckingham. The lone nod to Fleetwood Mac's other nine studio albums is a performance of "Oh Well," a rock-guitar masterpiece originally released in 1969 and written by the band's founder, guitarist Peter Green. 

Engineer Ken Caillat, who helped record Rumours, recorded the concert at The Forum using the Record Plant's mobile recording truck. He captured the band's impassioned performance at a moment of peak Rumours frenzy, including powerful versions of "Landslide," "Never Going Back Again," "Songbird," and "The Chain." These versions of the songs were all previously unreleased until 2021.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Rhino Records in 2024.


  1. Say You Love Me
  2. Monday Morning
  3. Dreams
  4. Oh Well
  5. Rhiannon
  6. Oh Daddy
  7. Nevery Going Back Again
  8. Landslide
  9. Over My Head
  10. Gold Dust Woman
  11. You Make Loving Fun
  12. I'm So Afraid
  13. Go Your Own Way
  14. World Turning
  15. Blue Letter
  16. The Chain
  17. Second Hand News
  18. Songbird
0 stars based on 0 reviews