Frankie and the Witch Fingers - Data Doom (Exclusive Fanta Orange Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 197188031343
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability
  • Available September 1st, 2023

Los Angeles psych-punk quartet Frankie & the Witch Fingers have returned with their seventh studio album Data Doom. To ring in the announcement, the band has shared album highlight “Mild Davis” with a mind-bending animated music video. Inspired by Miles Davis’ early-70s electric work, the track’s dizzying 7/4 meter winds through chunky riffs, commanding vocals and proggy synths before crash-landing in a minefield of angular guitar harmonies.

The brew has boiled over lately, a pressure-cooked chaos that can no longer be contained. The growl has grown to a howl.. the howl is at the door. Few are as ready to meet the madness head on as Frankie and the Witch Fingers. On Data Doom the band hurtles the listener head first into the wood-chipper of technological dystopia, systemic rot, creeping fascism, the military-industrial profit mill, and a near-constant erosion of humanity that peels away the soul bit by bit. With a fuse lit by these modern-day monstrosities the band seeks to find salvation through a thousand watt wake-up of rock n’ roll exfoliation.

Exclusive limited edition FANTA ORANGE vinyl produced by The Reverberation Appreciation Society / Greenway Records in 2023. 


1. Empire
2. Burn Me Down
3. Electricide
4. Syster System
5. Weird Dog
6. Doom Boom
7. Futurephobic
8. Mild Davis
9. Political Cannibalism

0 stars based on 0 reviews