Green Day - Insomniac (25th Anniversary)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 093624884576
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Green Day celebrates the 25th Anniversary of Insomniac with this limited edition release. The original album has been remastered and includes a bonus LP featuring eight rare or never previously released live tracks from the Prague stop of the 'Insomniac World Tour' on March 26, 1996.

Insomniac features the singles "Geek Stink Breath", "Stuck with Me", "Brain Stew" and "Jaded"

At the time of the album’s release, bassist Mike Dirnt told Kerrang! of trying to follow-up Dookie: ​I felt at the time that there was a real urgency to what we were doing. There was a real urgency to stake our claim and say, ​No, we belong here.’ It was really important to us to make sure people knew that we weren’t just a flash in the pan.

The fact that that album came out, like, a year and a half after Dookie was us trying to cut off the bullshit in its tracks and just keep making music,” explained frontman Billie Joe Armstrong. ​That’s all we wanted to do, keep making music. Sometimes I feel that Insomniac is the most honest record I ever made at the particular moment that it was written and recorded.

25th Anniversary Edition. Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Warner Records in 2021. Prismatic silver foil outer-sleeve. Lacquer cut by Chris Bellman.



1. Armatage Shanks
2. Brat
3. Stuck With Me
4. Geek Stink Breath
5. No Pride
6. Bab’s Uvula Who?
7. 86


8. Panic Song
9. Stuart and the Ave
10. Brain Stew
11. Jaded
12. Westbound Sign
13. Tight Wad Hill
14. Walking Contradiction

Side C – Live from Prague, March 26, 1996

1. Armatage Shanks
2. Brat
3. Geek Stink Breath
4. Stuck With Me
5. Brain Stew
6. Jaded
7. Walking Contradiction
8. 86

Side D - Etching

0 stars based on 0 reviews