Japanese Breakfast - Jubilee

UPC: 656605152516
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

From the moment she began writing her new album, Japanese Breakfast's Michelle Zauner knew that she wanted to call it Jubilee. After all, a jubilee is a celebration of the passage of time - a festival to usher in the hope of a new era in brilliant technicolor.

Zauner's first two albums garnered acclaim for the way they grappled with anguish; Psychopomp was written as her mother underwent cancer treatment, while Soft Sounds From Another Planet took the grief she held from her mother's death and used it as a conduit to explore the cosmos.

Now, at the start of a new decade, Japanese Breakfast is ready to fight for happiness, an all-too-scarce resource in our seemingly crumbling world. Inspired by records like Bjork's Homogenic, Zauner delivers bigness throughout - big ideas, big textures, colours, sounds and feelings. At a time when virtually everything feels extreme, Jubilee sets its sights on maximal joy, imagination, and exhilaration.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Dead Oceans in 2021.


1. Paprika

2. Be Sweet

3. Kokomo, IN

4. Slide Tackle

5. Posing In Bondage

6. Sit

7. Savage Good Boy

8. In Hell

9. Tactics

10. Posing For Cars

0 stars based on 0 reviews