John Coltrane - Stardust


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 888072351233
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

This is John Coltrane swinging hard with Jimmy Cobb, Freddie Hubbard, Red Garland and Paul Chambers. During his final months with Miles Davis' group, John Coltrane participated in a number of recording sessions for Prestige and New Jazz independently of Davis (though frequently with one or more members of the Davis rhythm section) in both leader and side-man roles.

Assembled from two separate sessions at the studio of Rudy Van Gelder in Hackensack, New Jersey in 1958, this 1963 release features performances from the later years of Coltrane's tenure at Prestige. This album continues the already extensive series of recordings from that period which is now in release.

Clocking in just under 40 minutes, it features performances by session players like Red Garland, Paul Chambers, Jimmy Cobb and more. Features Coltrane's renditions of compositions by Yip Harburg, Arthur Schwartz, Sammy Cahn and more.

This vinyl edition produced by Original Jazz Classics for Prestige Records.


A1 Stardust

A2 Time After Time

B1 Love Thy Neighbor

B2 Then I'll Be Tired Of You

0 stars based on 0 reviews