John Mayer - Continuum (Music On Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 886976863012
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

John Mayer's third studio album Continuum follows the multi-platinum Room For Squares and Heavier Things and marks his first turn as producer. It is his most soulful, cohesive collection yet and he says it's no accident that this project is where all of his efforts, his potential, and his disparate influences fully come together.

The last few years have seen Mayer maintaining a frantic pace. In addition to his own writing, recording, and touring, he has collaborated with icons and contemporaries alike - Eric Clapton, B.B. King, Buddy Guy, and Herbie Hancock, as well as Kanye West, the Dixie Chicks, and Alicia Keys. In doing so, Mayer says his own interests have grown and his perspectives expanded.

Continuum represents maturity, both musically and thematically for Mayer, who knew this album would tackle larger ideas than those that defined his previous albums. Having just announced a co-headlining tour with Sheryl Crow to help launch Continuum, Mayer is raring to start playing his new material for an audience. "This record is infinitely playable," he says. "I built so many corners into these songs I cannot wait to play them live."

The album contains the worldwide hits "Waiting On The World To Change" and "Gravity". This special edition includes the bonus track "Say", available on vinyl for the first time.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Music On Vinyl for Columbia Records in 2023.



1. Waiting On The World To Change
2. I Don't Trust Myself (With Loving You)
3. Belief
4. Gravity
5. The Heart of Life
6. Vultures


1. Stop This Train
2. Slow Dancing in a Burning Room
3. Bold As Love
4. Dreaming With a Broken Heart
5. In Repair
6. I'm Gonna Find Another You
7. Say

0 stars based on 0 reviews