John Prine - Diamonds In The Rough


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 603497846580
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

John Prine's second album Diamonds In The Rough features the best song-writing of Prine's career - work that he's only equaled on rare occasions since. The up-tempo humor songs include the all-time class "They Oughta Name a Drink after You" and provide balance to some of the darkest and most bewildering songs since the Carter Family. "Sour Grapes" showed Prine's cracked sense of humor and "Souvenirs" shows his sentiment.

First time on vinyl since 1972. Heavyweight vinyl produced by Rhino Records for Atlantic Records. Cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio using the original analogue tapes.


Side One:

  1. Everybody
  2. The Torch Singer
  3. Souvenirs
  4. The Late John Garfield Blues
  5. Sour Grapes
  6. Billy The Bum
  7. The Frying Pan

Side Two:

  1. Yes I Guess They Oughta Name A Drink After You
  2. Take The Star Out Of The Window
  3. The Great Compromise
  4. Clocks And Spoons
  5. Rocky Mountain Time
  6. Diamonds In The Rough
0 stars based on 0 reviews