John Prine - Souvenirs


In-Store Pick Up

Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Originally released in 2000, Souvenirs was produced by Prine and his longtime collaborator and friend, Jim Rooney, and includes members from his longtime band, Jason Wilber and Dave Jacques. The fifteen-track album features new performances of some of Prine’s most beloved songs, including “Angel from Montgomery,” “Sam Stone” and “Hello In There.” This is the first time it has ever been available on vinyl.

Prine reflected on the album in the original liner notes, writing, “These songs are beautiful. They have been faithful companions throughout the years, never letting me down and constantly making me new friends, even when I was sleeping…This collection of newly recorded versions was originally intended for European release only, as I have always wanted to be popular in Germany. After we mixed, sequenced and listened to the songs, all of us at Oh Boy decided that perhaps we should release this in the U.S., as I would like to be popular there as well.” 

Heavyweight double vinyl pressed by Oh Boy Records in 2020. Gatefold sleeve. Limited Edition etching on Side D.


1. Souvenirs
2. Fish and Whistle
3. Far from Me
4. Angel from Montgomery
5. Donald and Lydia
6. Christmas in Prison
7. Storm Windows
8. Grandpa Was a Carpenter
9. The Late John Garfield Blues
10. Blue Umbrella
11. Six O'Clock News
12. People Puttin' People Down
13. Sam Stone
14. Please Don't Bury Me
15. Hello in There
0 stars based on 0 reviews