Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers - Modern Lovers 'Live' (Yellow Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 810075111873
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

While the U.S. might not have caught on to the magic of Jonathan Richman, the U.K. certainly did. Recorded at the Hammersmith Odeon, 'Live' features Jonathan and the Modern Lovers performing classics from their first two releases to an enthusiastic crowd.

The set includes the recent Top 5 single "Egyptian Reggae," as well as tracks from the Modern Lovers' previous releases and new tracks.

Captured on tape by Beserkley founder Matthew King Kauffman and Kenny Laguna (whose rock pedigree runs from Buddah Records through Joan Jett's biggest hits), 'Live' is a true time-and-place document of the magic that is Jonathan Richman, the performer who The Farrelly Brothers chose to include in their classic film There's Something About Mary, rather than simple licensing his music.

A pivotal release in Richman's catalog, 'Live' spotlights how captivating a performer he was, and continues to be.

Heavyweight YELLOW vinyl produced by Omnivore Recordings in 2022. 


  1. I'm A Little Airplane
  2. Hey There Little Insect
  3. Egyptian Reggae
  4. Ice Cream Man
  5. I'm A Little Dinosaur
  6. My Little Kookenhaken
  7. South American Folk Song
  8. New England
  9. The Morning Of Our Lives
0 stars based on 0 reviews