Joni Mitchell - At Newport Folk Festival 2022


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 603497832088
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Joni stunned the Newport Folk Festival audience in the summer of 2022 when she gave a surprise performance – her first in 20 years – delivering a heartfelt set filled with some of her greatest songs. Along with Joni, it’s been produced by close collaborator Brandi Carlile, and features new liner notes by Cameron Crowe. 

Joni was joined on stage at the Newport Folk Festival by a star-studded band led by Brandi Carlile, known as the Joni Jam. Other performers included Carlile’s bandmates Phil and Tim Hanseroth, Wynonna Judd, Marcus Mumford, Celisse, Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig of Lucius, Taylor Goldsmith of Dawes, and more.

She delighted the audience, blending her voice with the other singers on stage on classics like “Big Yellow Taxi,” “A Case Of You,” and “Both Sides Now.” For good measure, she even flashed her guitar prowess, playing a solo instrumental version of “Just Like This Train.” 

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Reprise Records in 2023.


  1. Introduction by Brandi Carlile
  2. Big Yellow Taxi
  3. A Case of You
  4. Amelia
  5. Both Sides Now
  6. Just Like This Train
  7. Summertime
  8. Carey
  9. Help Me
  10. Come In From The Cold
  11. Shine
  12. The Circle Game
0 stars based on 0 reviews