Joni Mitchell - Clouds (2023 Remaster)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 603497844197
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Featuring "Chelsea Morning," "The Fiddle and the Drum" and one of Joni Mitchell's best known songs "Both Sides, Now," the accomplished singer/songwriter's second album Clouds is certified gold and won the 1969 Grammy (her first of nine) for Best Folk Performance. Originally released in May of 1969, all ten tracks were written by Mitchell and the album features a self-portrait as its artwork. The album was remastered in 2021 and is now being reissued on vinyl.

Uncut wrote, "'s hard to pinpoint one single quality that makes Clouds so impressive. Its content perfectly matches its delivery, the delight of language employed with such precision ideally suited to music even more lively...It confirmed Mitchell not only as a writer of unusually versatile songs open to endless reinvention but as a performer of exquisite sensitivity able to shed light on our passions and doubts." 

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Reprise Records in 2023. Remastered by Bernie Grundman under the supervision of Joni Mitchell. Gatefold sleeve.


1. Tin Angel
2. Chelsea Morning
3. I Don't Know Where I Stand
4. That Song About the Midway
5. Roses Blue
6. The Gallery
7. I Think I Understand
8. Songs to Aging Children Come
9. The Fiddle and the Drum
10. Both Sides, Now

0 stars based on 0 reviews