Joni Mitchell - Court and Spark


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 081227986186
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Joni Mitchell reached her commercial high point with Court and Spark, a remarkably deft fusion of folk, pop, and jazz which stands as her best-selling work to date. While as unified and insightful as Blue, the album - a concept record exploring the roles of honesty and trust in relationships, romantic and otherwise - moves away from confessional songwriting into evocative character studies.

The record features the singles "Free Man In Paris", "Help Me" and "Raised On Robbery".

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Rhino Records for Asylum Records in 2009. Remastered from the original source tapes. Pressed at RTI. Gatefold sleeve. UK Import.


  1. Court and Spark
  2. Help Me
  3. Free Man in Paris
  4. People's Parties
  5. The Same Situation
  6. Car on a Hill
  7. Down to You
  8. Just Like This Train
  9. Raised on Robbery
  10. Trouble Child
  11. Twisted
0 stars based on 0 reviews