Linda Ronstadt - Greatest Hits Volume 1 (2022 Remaster)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 603497842926
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Linda Ronstadt's first Greatest Hits collection, released in 1976, is unusual not only because it is largely comprised of covers, but also in that it compiles recordings from two unrelated major labels - Capitol Records and Asylum Records. In addition to Ronstadt's biggest singles "You're No Good", "Tracks Of My Tears", "When Will I Be Loved", "Desperado" and "Heat Wave", Greatest Hits Volume 1 also includes the 1967 Stone Poneys' hit "Different Drum".

Both Greatest Hits volumes showcase Ronstadt's stylistic versatility, hopping across genres from new wave to country to pop and rock, covering some of the most popular standards of her heyday and making them completely her own.

Linda Ronstadt's Greatest Hits Volume One and Volume Two have been pressed on heavyweight vinyl produced by Elektra Records in celebration of International Women's History Month 2022. Remastered from the original analog tapes by Chris Bell at Bernie Grundman Mastering. Each feature specially-textured gatefold sleeves.


  1. You're No Good
  2. Silver Threads And Golden Needles
  3. Desperado
  4. Love Is A Rose
  5. That'll Be The Day
  6. Long, Long Time
  7. Different Drum (with The Stone Poneys)
  8. When Will I Be Loved
  9. Love Has No Pride
  10. Heat Wave
  11. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
  12. Tracks Of My Tears
0 stars based on 0 reviews