Luke Hemmings - Boy EP


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 196588863219
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

As the lead vocalist of 5 Seconds of Summer, 27-year-old Luke Hemmings has sold millions of records, toured the globe numerous times, accumulated billions of streams, and become one of Australia’s most successful musical exports. He returns in 2024 with his new EP. simply titled Boy.

The record, co-produced with longtime collaborator Sammy Witte (Maggie Rogers, Harry Styles, Freya Ridings), is a concise and cohesive 7-track coterie of songs, each offering a new sense of maturity, growth, and humanity for Hemmings. Taking inspiration from artists such as Damon Albarn, Beach House, LCD Soundsystem, and Richard Ashcroft, Boy exhibits a dreamlike quality, one that bathes in melancholy without ever sinking into depression. Highlights include "Shakes" and "Close My Eyes".

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Arista Records in 2024.


  1. I’m Still Your Boy
  2. Shakes
  3. Benny
  4. Close My Eyes
  5. Garden Life
  6. Close Enough to Feel You
  7. Promises
0 stars based on 0 reviews