Medeski, Martin & Wood - Shack-Man


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 848064015208
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Though the trio of John Medeski, Billy Martin, and Chris Wood had already expanded the jazz genre with their first three records, it was this 1996 album that really crossed over and won the ensemble a whole new legion of listeners in the "jam band" camp. Recorded in a remote, solar-powered plywood shack in Hawaii, Shack-Man brought the '70s soul-jazz beloved by the band firmly into the '90s, propelled by Medeski's simultaneously nostalgic yet forward-thinking excursions on the Hammond B-3. A masterpiece of groove, out on vinyl for the first time!

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Real Gone Music at Gotta Groove Records in 2023.


  1. Is There Anybody Here That Love My Jesus
  2. Think
  3. Dracula
  4. Bubblehouse
  5. Henduck
  6. Strance of the Spirit Red Gator
  7. Spy Kiss
  8. Lifeblood
  9. Jelly Belly
  10. Night Marchers
  11. Kenny
0 stars based on 0 reviews