Muse - Origin Of Symmetry (XX Anniversary RemiXX)

UPC: 190295024314
Availability: IN STOCK

Muse celebrates the 20th Anniversary of their sophomore album Origin Of Symmetry with this special edition featured remixed and remastered audio and reimagined artwork. The album features the singles "Plug in Baby", "New Born" and "Bliss".

The band worked closely with producer Rich Costey, revisiting the material and finding a more open, dynamic and less crushed sound overall.As a result, fans will hear a fuller instrumentation as certain tracks that previous got buried or muted in the mix now can be more prominently featured.

Frontman Matt Bellamy says, "In revisiting the album, what we found was the original mixes on the singles, like ‘Plug In Baby’ and ‘Bliss,’ were pretty good so they were the hardest ones to improve. It was the deeper album tracks like ‘Micro Cuts’ where we were able to make massive breakthroughs."

The band also added "Futurism" to the set, a track that was initially a bonus cut on the Japanese edition of the album. Plus, there's brand new modernized artwork for the Origin of Symmetry: XX Anniversary RemiXX created by Sujin Kim. The piece creates a hyper-realistic 3D rendering of the original William Eager cover shot.

20th Anniversary Edition. Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Warner Records UK in 2021. Gatefold sleeve.

0 stars based on 0 reviews