Nas - I Am... The Autobiography


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 196588103414
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

I Am... The Autobiography, the long sought-after bootleg is released commercially for the first time exclusively for RSD Black Friday. This deluxe edition features 2 unreleased tracks, as well as many other rarities that fans have been asking for.

Intended as a double-disc concept album chronicling the rap legend’s life from birth to death to rebirth, it featured a different and (obviously) much longer tracklist. Some of those songs ended up making the final cut, including fan-favorites like “Nas Is Like” and “N.Y. State of Mind II". I Am… The Autobiography has long been sought-after by Nas fans and considered by many as superior to the version that was officially released.

Prior to its April 1999 release, however, over a dozen tracks leaked - making it one of the first major label rap albums to fall victim to MP3 bootleggers - forcing Nas and his label, Columbia, to reconfigure the record and ditch the narrative-driven concept. Several songs later appeared on his November 1999 LP Nastradamus and the 2002 compilation The Lost Tapes.

Exclusive double vinyl produced by Legacy Recordings in celebration of RSD Black Friday 2023. Only 4100 copies worldwide.


  1. Fetus
  2. Small World
  3. Money Is My Bitch
  4. Project Windows
  5. Poppa Was a Playa
  6. Dr. Knockboots (Doe’s and Don’t)
  7. Day Dreamin’ Stay Schemin’
  8. Sometimes I Wonder (feat. Nature)
  9. Hardest Thing To Do Is Stay Alive
  10. Drunk By Myself Side 
  11. IWanna Play
  12. Blaze a 50
  13. We Will Survive
0 stars based on 0 reviews