New Order - Power, Corruption & Lies


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 825646888054
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Power, Corruption & Lies established New Order's identity separate from their previous incarnation as Joy Division. Their sophomore album cut a path for themselves that was rarely, if ever, explored by other artists. Highlights include "Your Silent Face" and "Age Of Consent".

Owing in substantial part to Peter Hook's prominent and melodic bass lines, New Order's songs have always aspired to a complexity that maintains the band's timelessness. Rarely formulaic, New Order's songs are seldom overwhelmed by a four-on-the-floor throb. But interesting rhythms are just one facet of this musical diamond. Their foreboding, grim, and often just plain heartbreaking lyrics present a contradiction to most dance-pop songs, whose lyrics are almost always uplifting or even evangelical.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Rhino Records in 2009. Please note this vinyl edition does not include "Blue Monday"


  1. Age Of Consent
  2. We All Stand
  3. The Village
  4. 5 8 6
  5. Your Silent Face
  6. Ultraviolence
  7. Ecstacy
  8. Leave Me Alone
0 stars based on 0 reviews