Poolside - Low Season

UPC: 686162825813
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Poolside's first new full-length LP in three years, Low Season marks the first Poolside album to be wholly produced by founding member and visionary Jeffrey Paradise, following the departure of co-founding member Filip Nikolic in 2017.

Low Season showcases Poolside's classic daytime disco sound with a wider array of producers, songwriters and musicians. Paradise collaborated with Panama, Ben Browning (Cut Copy), Amo Amo, Psychemagik and various others on crafting the album. He was also joined in the studio by members of the extraordinarily powerful Poolside live band, including drummer Vito Roccoforte (The Rapture), bassist/vocalist Mattie Safer (The Rapture), percussionist Brijean Murphy (Toro Y Moi, U.S. Girls), and saxophonist/keyboardist/multi-instrumentalist Casey Butler (Pharaohs).

The album features the singles "Kinda Lovely", "Can't Stop Your Lovin'" and "I Feel High".

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Pacific Standard in 2020.

0 stars based on 0 reviews