Raye - My 21st Century Blues

UPC: 196925521895
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Several years in the making, the debut album My 21st Century Blues from British electronic R&B artist Raye makes revenge taste sweet. It includes the singles "Hard Out Here", "Black Mascara", "Escapism" and "The Thrill Is Gone".

This long-awaited debut from an artist who has co-written standout singles for the likes of Beyoncé, Little Mix, Madison Beer, and Charli XCX. It’s also a cathartic starting point for an artist who has long fought for her independence in music.

The record was inspired by her struggles with body dysmorphia, anxiety, and sexual assault. She credits some of songs on My 21st Century Blues as helping her as part of her healing process, she told Rolling Stone: "A lot of these stories are very medicinal and very raw and therapeutic for me".

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Human Re Sources / Orchard in 2023. Gatefold sleeve.


1. Introduction.
2. Oscar Winning Tears.
3. Hard Out Here.
4. Black Mascara.
5. Escapism.
6. Mary Jane.
7. The Thrill Is Gone.
8. Ice Cream Man.
9. Flip A Switch.
10. Body Dysmorphia.
11. Environmental Anxiety.
12. Five Star Hotels. (feat. Mahalia)
13. Worth It.
14. Buss It Down.
15. Fin.

0 stars based on 0 reviews