Robert Glasper - Black Radio III

UPC: 888072400313
Availability: IN STOCK

Part of the award-winning Black Radio series, Black Radio III is the first album from the series since 2013. Robert Glasper steps away from the world of jazz and dives head-first into R&B with the newest album. The record features 22 artists, including Q-Tip, Jennifer Hudson, Ty Dolla $ign, H.E.R., Gregory Porter, Me'shell Ndegeocello, Killer Mike, Common and more.

Glasper launched his Black Radio series in 2012, drawing on elements of hip-hop, R&B, and jazz.

Robert Glasper shared, "Whenever I put a record out, I don’t really hope for a specific thing. I just hope this record does something for you. Whatever that thing is that you need. I hope this record can fill that void for you."

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Loma Vista Recordings in 2022.


1. In Tune (featuring Amir Sulaiman)
2. Black Superhero (featuring Killer Mike + BJ The Chicago Kid + Big K.R.I.T.)
3. Shine (featuring D Smoke + Tiffany Gouché)
4. Why We Speak (featuring Q-Tip + Esperanza Spalding)
5. Over (featuring Yebba)
6. Better Than I Imagined (featuring H.E.R. + Meshell Ndegeocello)
7. Everybody Wants To Rule the World (featuring Lalah Hathaway + Common)
8. Everybody Love (featuring Musiq Soulchild + Posdnuos)
9. It Don’t Matter (featuring Gregory Porter + Ledisi)
10. Heaven’s Here (featuring Ant Clemons)
11. Out of My Hands (featuring Jennifer Hudson)
12. Forever (featuring PJ Morton + India.Arie)
13. Bright Lights (featuring Ty Dolla $ign)

0 stars based on 0 reviews