Slipknot - Vol. 3: The Subliminal Verses (Violet Vinyl)

C$37.99 C$36.99
UPC: 075678645730
Availability: IN STOCK
Slipknot returned with their third studio album Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) in 2004. The record includes the singles "Duality", "Vermilion", "Vermilion Pt. 2" and "Before I Forget". It is the band's only album produced by Rick Rubin.
On this album, Slipknot redraw the boundaries of modern metal without sacrificing their frothing aggression. Mystical acoustic guitars dominate the grungy power ballad "Circle," while "The Nameless" is a dizzying pastiche of keyboard scribbles, choppy guitars, and a tranquil, harmony-heavy chorus. Even though Slipknot's nu-metal roots are never far from the surface - especially on the boiling-tar riffs of "Pulse of the Maggots" and the rap-inflected vocal cadences of "Welcome"- Vol. 3’s hulking grooves and breakneck rhythms obliterate any attempts at pigeonholing.
Limited Edition VIOLET double vinyl produced by Roadrunner Records in 2022. Gatefold sleeve.
1. Prelude
2. Track 2
3. The Blister Exists
4. Three Nil
5. Duality
6. Opium of the People
7. Circle
8. Welcome
9. Vermilion
10. Pulse of the Maggots
11. Before I Forget
12. Vermilion Pt. 2
13. The Nameless
14. The Virus of Life
15. Danger - Keep Away
0 stars based on 0 reviews